Food and Nutrition Logo

Food and Nutrition Services

Middletown Public Schools proudly operates its own Food and Nutrition Services department, instead of contracting with an outside food service company. This internal structure allows for us to be responsive to the needs of our students and families.

Questions, ideas? Email us at food-nutrition@mpsct.org

Free School Meals for All MPS Students during the 2023-24 school year. Scroll down to learn more.

Food And Nutrition Board of Education Approved Policies:

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1FCbmK18cCFO4Hgr_NgJH-xrp5TW46bdh?usp=drive_link

Breakfast & Lunch Menus

Our breakfast, lunch and after school menus for the 2023-2024 School Year for all grade levels can be found by clicking here or the button below.

Free Breakfast & Free Lunch

Middletown Public Schools is proud to provide all its students (K-12) with FREE breakfast and FREE lunch during the 2023-2024 school year.

We are happy to provide free meals for all students through participation in the Community Eligibility Provisions (CEP) of the National School Lunch Program for school year 2023-2024. We look forward to serving nutritious and delicious meals to all of our students throughout the upcoming school year. Learn more about the CEP here.

Free School Meals for All MPS

Request to Serve Outside Food

Request to Serve Outside Food: If you are a staff member or parent looking to serve food to students from outside the School's Cafeteria please complete the form here. Check out our information on Creating a Healthy School Environment under our Food and Nutrition Information section below which includes resources on Non-Food Celebrations, Fundraisers and Healthy Celebrations. Our School Wellness Policy 6142-101 details all information as it relates to food celebrations and Healthy Foods in Schools.

Healthy Food In Schools Quick Resource Guide

Middletown Public Schools' Partnership with FoodCorps

Middletown Public Schools is proud of our partnership with FoodCorps. Learn more about our partnership in all of our Middletown Schools below:

foodcorps new

Food & Nutrition Information & Documents

Cafeteria Lead Contact Information By School

Questions concerning your child(ren)'s cafeteria experience? Please contact your school's Cafeteria Lead for assistance. If additional assistance is needed, please contact the Office of Food, Nutrition and Wellness Services below

School Name

Cafeteria Lead

Email

Middletown High School

Jennifer Sanford

sanfordj@mpsct.org

Beman Middle School

Jennifer Krapf

krapfj@mpsct.org

Bielefield Elementary

Christine Chasser

chasserc@mpsct.org

Farm Hill Elementary

Dawn Frame

framed@mpsct.org

Lawrence Elementary

Natasha Buttram

buttramn@mpsct.org

Macdonough Elementary

Kerstin Puorro

puorrok@mpsct.org

Moody Elementary

Ellen Quadarella

quadarellae@mpsct.org

Snow Elementary

Emanuela Pizzuto

pizzutoe@mpsct.org

Spencer Elementary

Elizabeth Canzoni

canzonie@mpsct.org

Wesley Elementary

Sally Warzecha

warzechas@mpsct.org

Office of Food, Nutrition and Wellness Services

Central Office - Annex B
372 Hunting Hill Avenue
Middletown, CT 06457
Call: 860-704-4519

Middletown Public Schools
Office of Food, Nutrition and Wellness Services
Office Email: food-nutrition@mpsct.org

Randall Mel
Food and Nutrition Manager & District Wellness Coordinator
food-nutrition@mpsct.org

Erin Thazhampallath
Food and Nutrition Services Accounts Clerk III